Cricket World
AddThis Feed Button Latest News
Organized by ICC (International Cricket Council) once in every four years, Cricket World Cup is one of the biggest tournaments in men's ODI cricket.

ICC World Cup

Cricket World Cup, also know as ICC World Cup and ODI World Cup, is the fourth largest and most viewed sporting event in the whole world. Organized by ICC (International Cricket Council) after every four years, this tournament dates back to the year 1975 (when it was played for the first time in England) and is regarded as the leading international championship of men's One Day International (ODI) cricket. The participating teams include each one of the ten Test-playing. Apart from that, the nations that qualify through the World Cup Qualifier are also included as the contenders.

2015 World Cup Till date, ICC World Cup has been organized ten times (with the last tournament being held in Asia ie India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the year 2011 and won by India). Out of these ten tournaments, the Australian team has won the most times i.e. four, followed by the West Indies and India team with two wins in its hand. Pakistan and Sri Lanka, each of the teams has won the World Cup only once up till now. India is current Champion.

The next ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be held in the year 2015, with Australia and New Zealand playing as the hosts. 14 teams participates in 11th Cricket World Cup. The Final of 44 days tournament will be hosted at Melbourne Cricket Ground. ICC unveiled the Logo of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 after the final of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 on 2 April 2011.

ICC World Cup 2015
Live Scores
South Africa vs West Indies
West Indies (131/10 in 42.3 ov)
South Africa won by an innings and 220 runs
Australia vs India
Australia (130/6 in 23.1 ov)
Australia won by 4 wkts
Pakistan vs New Zealand
Pakistan (207/10 in 43.3 ov)
New Zealand won by 68 runs

ICC World Cup
Schedule 2015 World Cup History
Broadcasters 2015 World Cup Tickets
Teams Review Australia
Bangladesh England
India New Zealand
Pakistan South Africa
Sri Lanka West Indies
Zimbabwe Schedule 2011
2011 WC Group WC 2011 Logo
Mascot 2011 World Cup 1975
World Cup 1979 World Cup 1983
World Cup 1987 World Cup 1992
World Cup 1996 World Cup 1999
World Cup 2003 World Cup 2007
World Cup 2011

ICC World Cup 2015 News
ECB appoints Morgan as captain for WC
UAE Announce 30-man WC Squad
Afghanistan 30-man World Cup Preliminary Squad
Mommsen to Lead Scotland in 2015 WC
Six uncapped players in WI' WC squad
SL 30-man Preliminary Squad for WC
New Zealand Name 30-man WC Squad
Bangladesh Probables for 2015 WC
Cook Named Captain for World Cup
Suspended Ajmal Named in Pakistan World Cup Probables

Feedback Form